A poem for the season of Scorpio

November 1st. Already ten or so days into the season of Scorpio, the astrological sign that represents themes of transformation, transmutation, death, letting go, surrendering to passion, touching the shadow of our souls, and allowing ourselves to be moved by the deepest, most profound energies. This poem came across my way today, and it couldn’t more accurately sum up what is happening in my life right now.

Through a series of events, I find myself facing a true rebirth in various areas of my life. People, things, activities, that I thought were a permanent facet of my life appear to be in hasty retreat. These things are falling away. I mourn the loss, but realize that there is, in this place where these dead things are departing to,  a landscape of new, clear, ready, fertile soil.

This poem, Shadow Blessings by Jennifer Welwood, encapsulates the energies of Scorpio, and the energies swirling through my life now.

If this poem speaks to you, please comment or share.

Namaste.

=

Willing to experience aloneness,
I discover connection everywhere;

Turning to face my fear,
I meet the warrior who lives within me;

Opening to my loss and pain and ignorance,
I remember who I am and what I’m here for.

Surrendering into emptiness,
I find fullness without end.

Each condition I flee from pursues me,
Each condition I welcome transforms me

and becomes itself transformed
into the blessing it always was.

Shadow Blessings ~ Jennifer Welwood

3 Comments

Filed under astrology, healing

3 responses to “A poem for the season of Scorpio

  1. Pingback: Elektrische Zahnbuerste

  2. SHADOW BLESSINGS TO YOU ALWAYS MAMA LOLITA. thank you for being you…what a great comfort your spirit is for mine.

  3. Beth

    I find a connection with the verse Each condition…….. It is beautiful, how peaceful feeling, after reading it.
    ThankYou

Leave a Reply

